Reviews

What people are saying about The Crown Hotel




Summary
4.9

Crown Glastonbury- Rating 5/5

Fabulous location in a modern comfortable room. Excellent food and a great choice to get the most out of a break in wonderfull Glastonbury.

Reviewer: David H | Sat 24th Feb 2024 | 10 hours ago


Great place - Rating 5/5

Very nice rooms great staff

Reviewer: Mick A | Wed 21st Feb 2024 | 3 days ago


A nice stay - Rating 5/5

My daughter and I stayed overnight with another family before a competition. The welcome was warm, the food filling and the bedroom comfortable.

Reviewer: Sophie D | Sun 11th Feb 2024 | 1 week ago


Amazing….as always!- Rating 5/5

Travelled with my 11year old son. We’ve been before and we both love it here. Never fails to disappoint!

Response

Thanks Salma - you will always get a welcome here at the Crown!

Reviewer: Salma K | Fri 12th Jan 2024 | 1 month ago


Great Place - Rating 5/5

The Crown is somewhere that we keep coming back to when we stay in GlastonburyIt’s in a great location and the staff always friendly and helpfulThe rooms are clean and well equipped and the food is great as well

Response

Thank you so much!It's a buzz for us when guests become revisit us.

Reviewer: Robin P | Fri 29th Dec 2023 | 1 month ago


The staff is wonderful! - Rating 4/5

Every rime I visit Glastonbury I stay at the Crown. The rooms are very confortable, the team is amazing, so kind!My only complain is the cleanliness is the floors on the stairs and common areas.

Response

Thank you Norely - we appreciate your repeat custom, and your review.We have just hired new cleaning staff, fingers crossed you will notice an improvement on your next visit.

Reviewer: Norely C | Mon 18th Dec 2023 | 2 months ago


Wonderful - Rating 5/5

From the moment we walked in, Karen greeted us with a big smile.She showed us to our room she explained everything we needed to know.The room was big, cosy, clean and felt welcoming.Breakfast was delicious.Great quality.The staff were all lovely.The only suggestion we would make is on the tea tray.It would be good to have a small selection of herbal teas and maybe a hot chocolate and a small pack of biscuits.We would highly recommend this hotel.Thank you.

Reviewer: Rosemary G | Sun 26th Nov 2023 | 3 months ago


Very good- Rating 5/5

Lovely food. Lovely service. Great location. Very clean room

Response

Thanks Dani - we appreciate your review.

Reviewer: Dani R | Tue 21st Nov 2023 | 3 months ago


Great low key stay - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely time at the Crown. Nice clean room with a great breakfast included, great barkeeps and the food was truly amazing for what seems to be a casual pub atmosphere.Cheers!!!

Response

Thanks for posting Mike, great to hear you had a good time with us.

Reviewer: Mike | Sat 11th Nov 2023 | 3 months ago


2 night stay B & B in David Bowie room - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay in our very clean room. The hotel was busy, being used as a pub by locals who were all good natured. The food was excellent at dinner and breakfast although somewhat different from usual hotel food with an eastern flavour. We would definitely stay again. Staff most pleasant and helpful.

Response

Thank you Robert - really glad to hear you had a great stay. Thank you for reviewing us.

Reviewer: Robert W | Sun 5th Nov 2023 | 3 months ago


Book Online